Home

Again, I’m delaying my next post about music theory. I can already tell you that it will be about the Z-relation in music, which poses very interesting problems in mathematical music theory. But I’m not sure yet of the structure of that post, hence the delay.

Meanwhile, I thought you might enjoy more medieval music marginalia (those little drawings in the margins of medieval manuscripts). This is a couple of pictures that pop up here and there on the Net; perhaps you’ll like it more than the abstract legos I’m used to publish.

7c90c738ac08aa93e25a7b5b4c4bf87c

 

5c277c5973672bd323af862141b5038c

 

af5ab6105da31f32c20a2b1960299561

2 thoughts on “Music marginalia…

Leave a Reply

